【Help】How can I set Activity.Background as the current wallpaper?

powerchen

Licensed User
Longtime User
I am a novice.

How can I set Activity.Background as the current wallpaper in B4A?

Activity.Background = ???

Thank you!

JAVA CODE
B4X:
final WallpaperManager wallpaperManager = WallpaperManager.getInstance(this);
final Drawable wallpaperDrawable = wallpaperManager.getDrawable();
Main.this.getWindow().setBackgroundDrawable(wallpaperDrawable);

=======================

I have got it! Thank everyone!

B4X:
    Dim r As Reflector
   Dim b As Bitmap
   Dim d As BitmapDrawable
   b.InitializeMutable(Activity.Width,Activity.Height)
   d.Initialize(b)
   r.Target = r.RunStaticMethod("android.app.WallpaperManager", "getInstance", Array As Object(r.GetContext), Array As String("android.content.Context"))
   Activity.Background = r.RunMethod("getDrawable")

Last edited:

Erel

B4X founder
Staff member
Licensed User
Longtime User
You should first read the live wallpaper tutorial: Android Live Wallpaper tutorial

There is an example of drawing a bitmap. If you want to draw an activity to the live wallpaper you will need to first save the activity background as a bitmap.

You can create a new bitmap and draw the activity background with Canvas.DrawDrawable.

Upvote 0

powerchen

Licensed User
Longtime User
You should first read the live wallpaper tutorial: Android Live Wallpaper tutorial

There is an example of drawing a bitmap. If you want to draw an activity to the live wallpaper you will need to first save the activity background as a bitmap.

You can create a new bitmap and draw the activity background with Canvas.DrawDrawable.

Thank you! Sorry, my English is very poor.

I may be wrong expression means.

I mean that "Activity.Background = wallpaper"

The current wallpaper is set to activity background, then activity looks like a transparent.

Upvote 0

powerchen

Licensed User
Longtime User

In another way, how to read the current wallpaper to bitmap.

Upvote 0