Android Question Sure there is a simple solution, but...

craigc

I am still very new with B4X, but I think there must be a simple solution to my issue(s) since I think I have copied code from other answers in the Forum. I do not understand why "initialize" and "showtemplate" are "unknown members". Additionally, when I initialize the etInputTemplate, the log error thinks I have an array. I'm sure I have left something(s) out, since the code itself looks to me like quite a few examples I have found in my searches. Have I shown enough for someone to spot my errors? Thanks in advance!! Very much appreciated!!

B4X:
Sub Class_Globals
    Private Root As B4XView
    Private xui As XUI
    Private etInputTemplate As B4XInputTemplate
    Private btnQuit As B4XView
    Private btnSubmit As B4XView
    Private etNoRemem As B4XView
    Private memberID As Int

End Sub

'This event will be called once, before the page becomes visible.
Sub B4XPage_Created (Root1 As B4XView)
    Root = Root1
    Root1.LoadLayout("MainPage")
    B4XPages.GetManager.LogEvents = True
    Dim etInputTemplate As B4XInputTemplate
    etInputTemplate.Initialize("etID_ClickProcess")

End Sub

Sub etID_ClickProcess
    Dim etID As EditText = etInputTemplate.TextField1
    etInputTemplate.ConfigureForNumbers(True, True)  'no decimals and no negatives
    etInputTemplate.lblTitle.Text = "Enter your OGS ID with 1 to 4 digits - leading zeros unnecessary"
    Wait For (DialogResponse.ShowTemplate(etInputTemplate, "OK", "", "CANCEL")) Complete (Result As Int)
    If Result = xui.DialogResponse_Positive Then
        Log(etInputTemplate.text)
        memberID = etInputTemplate.text
    End If

End Sub

Private Sub btnQuit_Click
    B4XPages.GetNativeParent(Me).Finish
End Sub

craigc

Yes. I have checked off Xui, Xui Views and B4XPages libraries. I got the same result in B4A 11.0 and after I installed B4A 11.20 Beta #1.

Upvote 0

craigc